Somewhere in France: The Pont Du Gard

This was the day that we were looking forward to and it’s one of our holiday’s highlights. It’s our second day and our destination was at Vers-Pont-Du-Gard, it is also where my Stepdad planned the whole proposal for my Mum.

MJR00234 2

Bit of history trivia about the place: This ancient Roman aqueduct is listed at UNESCO’s list of World Heritage Sites in 1985 because of its historical importance.

_JR28155_JR28159

Sadly, I haven’t got any pictures of the actual proposal but I’ve posted the video down below of the preview that my stepdad made. Also if we’re friends on Facebook or if you follow me there you know that I had a live video of the event.

_JR28182

Here’s my OOTD during the event…

IMG_2412MJR00248 2

 

 

 

 

OOTD:

Dress from River Island

Belt from Ralph Lauren

Sandals  from River Island

Sunglasses from River Island

Bag from Longchamp

Jewellery from Pandora

 

Leave a Reply

